Faculty & Staff Profiles

Please click on any person’s name to get their profile page.

Department Faculty

NamePosition/TitleEmail AddressPhone Number
Dr. Scott BakerAssociate Professor
Foundations of Education
bakerrs@wfu.edu336-466-5516
Dr. Alan BrownChair
Associate Professor
Coordinator, English Education
brownma@wfu.edu336-758-5460
Prof. Brian CalhounAssociate Professor of the Practice
Career Counseling and Development
calhoubm@wfu.edu336-758-6501
Dr. Eleni CaldwellVisiting Clinical Professorcaldwee@wfu.edu336-758-5241
Dr. Pat CunninghamProfessor
Elementary Education
cunninpm@wfu.edu336-758-5583
Dr. Debbie FrenchAssistant Professor
Director, Secondary Education
Coordinator, Science Education
frenchd@wfu.edu336-758-3764
Dr. Adam FriedmanProfessor
Director, Instructional Technology Group
Coordinator, Social Studies Education
amfriedman@wfu.edu336-758-5507
Dr. Leah McCoyProfessor
Graduate Program Director
Coordinator, Math Education
mccoy@wfu.edu336-758-5498
Dr. Joseph MilnerProfessor Emeritusmilner@wfu.edu336-758-5525
Dr. Joan MitchellTeacher-Scholar Postdoctoral Fellow
English Education
mitchejf@wfu.edu336-758-6151
Dr. Donal MulcahyAssociate Professor
Director, Elementary Education
mulcahde@wfu.edu336-758-2451
Dr. Michele MyersAssistant Professor
Elementary Literacy Education
myersm@wfu.edu336-758-5499
Dr. Linda NielsenProfessor
Educational Psychology
nielsen@wfu.edu336-758-5345
Dr. Dani Parker MooreAssistant Professor
Multicultural Education
Director, Schools, Education, & Society Minor
parkerld@wfu.edu336-758-5347
Prof. Heidi RobinsonAssociate Professor of the Practice
OPCD Director of Career Education and Training
robinshj@wfu.edu336-758-5812
Dr. Ali SakkalAssociate Teaching Professorsakkalan@wfu.edu 336-758-5328

Department Staff

NamePosition/TitleEmail AddressPhone Number
Dr. Kate AllmanResearch Associate
Program for Leadership & Character
allmank@wfu.edu
Dr. Neelam AwanResearch Associate/Licensure Officerawann@wfu.edu336-758-2340
Alicia LemarEducation Library & Outreach Coordinatorlemara@wfu.edu336-758-5525
Robin HawkinsAcademic Coordinatorhawkinrh@wfu.edu336-758-5341
Benjamen UnderwoodData Analystunderwb@wfu.edu
Robert VidrineInstructional Technology Consultantvidrinmr@wfu.edu336-758-3954

Part-time Faculty

NamePosition/TitleEmail Address
Dr. Nelson BrunstingInstructorbrunstnc@wfu.edu
Dr. Johann DucharmeInstructorducharj@wfu.edu
Prof. Jeffrey FaullinInstructorfaullij@wfu.edu
Prof. Andrew KraftInstructorkraftaa@wfu.edu
Prof. Molly LinebergerInstructorlinemw13@wfu.edu
Prof. Kathryn PegramInstructorpegramk@wfu.edu
Prof. Sharon RalstonInstructorralssn17@wfu.edu
Prof. Marcus SanderlinInstructorsanderma@wfu.edu
Dr. Alex TaboriInstructortaboria@wfu.edu
Prof. Cristofer WileyInstructorwileycc@wfu.edu